top of page

Sonata in A Major by Italian composer Carlo Ambrogio Lonati.  Arranged for violin and piano by Ryan Teynor.  Originally for violin and continuo.


Solo part is minimally edited.  No fingerings or expressive markings have been added.  Tempo markings are absent for the first and third movements to match the source material.


This piece is appropriate for late beginner players.  It is playable entirely in first position.  The piece has three movements: an opening fanfare/prelude, a largo, and a gigue.

Lonati Sonata in A (Violin)

SKU: 007
Excluding Sales Tax |
  • Each order includes a piano score and a solo violin part.

bottom of page